MREA’s American Indian (AMI) Advisory Committee, comprised of administrators, board members and teachers, was established in 2013 to advise the MREA Board of Directors on advocacy and member services for school districts serving AMI students.

Committee members appointed by the Board for 2018 are:

  • Chair: Matt Grose, Superintendent, Deer River Schools
  • Steve Cairns, Superintendent, Bagley Schools
  • Lee Carlson, Teacher, Windom Schools, MREA Board of Directors
  • Lowana Greensky, Indian Education Coordinator, St. Louis County Schools
  • Mary Sam, Community Member, Onamia
  • Darrell Stolle, Professor and Chair, Education Department, Concordia College, Moorhead
  • Rae Villebrun, Superintendent, Floodwood Schools
  • Lynette Zupetz, School Board Member, St. Louis County Schools