Other Rural News

MREA Members Selected for All-State Board

By January 9, 2015 No Comments

Congratulations to these school board directors from MREA member schools who have been selected for the 2015 Minnesota School Board Association’s All-State School Board:

  • Kris Abrahamson, Rockford Area
  • Mary Eckhardt, Blue Earth Area
  • Bernard Siebenaler, St. Charles
  • Bill Tomhave, Moorhead Area

MSBA will also recognize MREA member schools Dover-Eyota  and St. Louis County school districts with the District Award of Distinction. This award is bestowed to school districts with a majority of board members who have received a Directors’ Award (earned 100 points or more from MSBA training programs within past 4 years) or a President’s Award (earned 300 points or more from MSBA training programs).

All will be honored at MSBA’s Leadership Conference Recognition Luncheon on Thursday, January 15, in Minneapolis.

MREA members attending the Leadership Conference are encouraged to stop at MREA’s booth #620 in the conference exhibit hall to check out the new maps and meet MREA board members.