Help us think about the issues that matter most to our Greater Minnesota members and educational community. Whether you’re a teacher, board member, or administrator, we encourage you to get involved.

Informational meetings will be hosted in person around the state, discussing the teacher crisis, early learning and cooperative facilities while looking ahead to school years ’20-21. Meetings will also be hosted online discussing cooperative facilities, agreements for PSEO & concurrent enrollment, critical teacher needs, and ESSA expectations.

2017 Fall Member Meetings

Select your location and RSVP.

Register Online

In-Person Meetings: 7-9 pm

All meetings run from 7-9 pm. Please register at least one day in advance. No cost to attend. Refreshments will be served.

Bemidji

Thursday, Sept 14 (Board Room, Downtown District Office, 502  Minnesota Ave NW)

Benson

Wednesday, Sept 20 (Library, High School, 1400 Montana Ave)

Brainerd

Thursday, Oct 5 (Room 200, Washington Educational Svcs Center, 804 Oak St)
Enter South side

Detroit Lakes

Tuesday, Sept 19 (Minnesota State Technical & Community College, 900 Hwy 34E)
Enter Door S2 View map

Dodge Center

Tuesday, Aug 29 (Media Center, Triton High School, 813 W Highway St, Dodge Center)

Mora

Wednesday, Oct 4 (Board Room 238, High School, 400 Maple Ave E)
Enter Door A3

New Ulm

Tuesday, Sept 26 (Room 228E, Middle School, 414 So Payne St)

Rushford

Monday, Aug 28 (Forum Room, Rushford-Peterson School, 1000 Pine Meadows Ln)
Optional New School Tour at 5:45 pm

Slayton

Monday, Sept. 25 (Library, Central High School, 2420 28th St)

Thief River Falls

Monday, Sept 18 (Board Room, District Service Center, 230 LaBree Ave So)
Enter Door 2

Virginia

Wednesday, Sept 13 (Board Room 104, Roosevelt Building, 411 So 5th Ave)
Enter Door 2

2017 Fall Member Meetings

Select your topic and RSVP.

Register Online

Virtual Meetings: 3:30-4:30 pm

All virtual meetings start at 3:30 pm and will run no longer than one hour. Please register at least one day in advance so logon information can be emailed to you. No cost to attend.

PSEO & Concurrent Enrollment Agreements

Thursday, Sept 14

Cooperative Facilities

Tuesday, Sept 19

ESSA & School Identification

Monday, Oct 9

Critical Teacher Needs

Wednesday, Oct 18

Questions? Contact MREA at (320) 762-6574.

Register Online