Quality Teachers

Greater Minnesota Teachers Nominated for Teacher of the Year

By February 5, 2016 No Comments

MREA congratulates the 29 Greater Minnesota teachers nominated for the 2016 Minnesota Teacher of the Year. Education Minnesota announced on Wednesday the names of 114 candidates.

A panel of 25 judges will review the applications, narrowing the list to a group of semifinalists and then finalists before naming the winner May 15. Read the Star Tribune article.

MREA recognizes members…

education, elementary school, learning and people concept - teacher helping school kids writing test in classroom

Becky Ylitalo, Badger

Eric Olson, Battle Lake

Pamela Hopp, Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart

Lori Beard, Clearbrook-Gonvick

Melissa Steele, Cook County

Catherine Kallenbach, Fairmont

Amy Dougherty, Hancock

Lana Arro, Hermantown

Janet Borash, Hermantown

Jill Hansen, Hermantown

Dale Mundle, Hermantown

Jordana Runck, Jackson County Central

Laura Peck, Kasson-Mantorville

Anna Bauer, Kenyon-Wanamingo

Jan Strand, Kenyon-Wanamingo

Cole Wixo, Lake Park Audubon

Becky Rahm, Luverne

John Taylor, Mahtomedi

Mary Flesberg, Moorhead

Austen Miller, Morris

Raina Boucher, Northland Community Schools

Gabrielle Schmidt, Pillager

Jennifer Hansmann, Pine City

Londa Swenson, Renville County West

Katie Hedlund, Roseau

Nancy Laines, Wheaton

Amanda Olsen, Wheaton

Mary Cappel, Winona

Nichole Rowland, Wrenshall