The House and Senate GOP leadership announced today the committee structures and chairs for the new 2017-18 legislative session. They worked to align the committees between the two bodies.

The House structure remains largely the same, but due to a couple of retirements there is a slight reshuffle. Education will stay the same with Rep. Sondra Erickson chairing Education Innovative Policy and Rep. Jennifer Loon chairing Education Finance.

The more notable House changes are Rep. Dean Urdahl moving to Capital Investment and Rep. Paul Torkelson moving to Transportation Finance. The Taxes committee stays with Rep. Greg Davids and the Property Tax committee stays with Rep. Steve Drazkowski.

View the House Chairs.

The Senate split its Education work into Finance, chaired by Sen. Carla Nelson (Rochester), and Policy, chaired by Sen. Eric Pratt (Prior Lake). Sen. Roger Chamberlain (Lino Lakes) will chair the Tax committee.