MREA 2022 Awards Ceremony

Welcome to the 2022 MREA Awards Ceremony. The program will begin at 6:05 via the player below. If the YouTube player below isn’t working on your computer, you can tune in by visiting

The awards were created to celebrate and showcase the incredible work happening in Greater Minnesota school districts. Each spring, MREA solicits and reviews nominations for Educators of Excellence, Innovation Program, and Distinguished Service Awards.

Congratulations 2022 MREA Award Honorees

The 2022 MREA Educators of Excellence are:

  • Jenny Maras // Morris Area School District // South Central Zone
  • Jacob Johnson // Windom Area School District // South Zone
  • Dave Perry // Cloquet School District // North Central Zone
  • Courtney Skjerven // Thief River Falls School District // North Zone

The 2022 Innovation Program Award honorees are:

  • Mesabi East Environmental Education Center  //  Mesabi East School District
  • Freshwater Produce and Décor  //  Freshwater Education District

The 2022 Distinguished Service Award honoree is:

Representative Paul Marquart