AccountabilityAchievement & AssessmentStudent Opportunity Gaps

MDE Announces Task Force Appointments

By August 16, 2013 No Comments

The Minnesota Department of Education has announced appointments to the Schools Facilities Working Group. The members include:

  • Joe Arthurs – Minnesota Educational Facility Management Professionals
  • Earl V. Athman – Minnesota Association of School Business Officials
  • Mark Bollinger – Open Appointment
  • Paul Bourgeois – Minnesota Association of School Business Officials
  • Greg Crowe – Open Appointment
  • Kim Eisenschenk – Minnesota Association of School Business Officials
  • Kevin Hildebrandt – Minnesota Educational Facility Management Professionals
  • Robert Indihar – Minnesota Association of School Administrators
  • Grace Keliher – Minnesota School Boards Association
  • Peter Nelson – Minnesota School Boards Association
  • Heather Nosan – Minnesota Educational Facility Management Professionals
  • Ann Pate – Minnesota School Boards Association
  • Michael Vogel – Open Appointment
  • Deirdre Wells – Minnesota Association of School Administrators
  • Wayne Wormstadt – Minnesota Association of School Administrators

This working group is to develop recommendations for reforming the financing of prekindergarten through grade 12 education facilities to create adequate, equitable, and sustainable financing of public school facilities throughout the state. The scope of the working group recommendations must include funding options for facilities projects currently financed with debt service, alternative facilities, deferred maintenance, health and safety, building lease, and operating capital revenues.

Commissioner Cassellius has yet to announce the appointments for the following task forces.

  • The Special Education Case Loads Task Force
  • Digital and Online Advisory Council
  • Standard Adult High School Diploma Task Force
  • Youth Service Advisory Council