Other Rural News

MREA Starts Strong New Year with 212 Schools

By December 31, 2015 No Comments

MREA heads into 2016 with a strong increase in overall new members as it prepares for the legislative kickoff in March. In addition to new public school district members, 20 new Associate members, including 4 Empowering level Associate members, have joined MREA during the 2015-16 membership year.

MREA now represents 212 districts with more than 225,800 students. View the interactive map of school district members shown to the right.

Join us in welcoming these 14 new school district members and new Associate members who are strengthening the Voice for Greater Minnesota Education:

New ISD Members

  • Albert Lea
  • Alden-Conger
  • Byron
  • Cambridge-Isanti
  • Chokio-Alberta
  • Ely
  • Esko
  • Hermantown
  • Kenyon-Wanamingo
  • Triton
  • Underwood
  • Waterville-Elysian-Morristown Public Schools
  • Willow River
  • Wrenshall Public Schools

View list of school district members.
Learn about the benefits of membership.

New Associate Members

  • ACT
  • Area Special Ed Coop
  • Bemidji Regional Interdistrict Council
  • Bemidji State University
  • Concordia College
  • DLR Group
  • Foster, Jacobs & Johnson, Inc.
  • Hiller Commercial Floors
  • IIW Minnesota
  • Johnson Controls
  • Marnita’s Table
  • Midwest Special Ed Coop
  • Minnesota State University Mankato
  • Northland Special Ed Coop
  • PreciouStatus
  • Riverport Insurance
  • Thalmann Seeds
  • University of Minnesota Morris
  • Winona State University

Empowering Associate Members

Special thanks to these Empowering Associate members who have provided extra support to MREA through their membership: