Other Rural News

Salute to Administrators of Excellence

By February 13, 2015 No Comments

MREA thanks and salutes its member superintendents who were recently selected as Administrators of Excellence by the Minnesota Association of School Administrators (MASA). These professionals are being recognized for their leadership, concern for students, and active involvement in educational and community affairs:

  • Joseph Brown, Sr., Superintendent, Fairmont Area Schools
  • David Fjeldheim, Superintendent, Sebeka Schools
  • James Guetter, Superintendent, Red Lake County Central and Red Lake Falls Schools
  • Dan Posthumus, Superintendent, Wheaton Area Schools

Minnesota Sen. Leroy Stumpf will also be recognized with the Distinguished Service Award for his support of Minnesota public education.

All award recipients will be honored at a recognition ceremony in March in Minneapolis.

Learn more about each of these honorees.