Nominations Open for Educators of Excellence Awards

MREA is inviting nominations for the Educator of Excellence Awards, which recognize, reward, and promote excellence in Greater Minnesota education. One Educator of Excellence is selected from each of MREA’s four zones. The award honors educators who exhibit:

  • Positive impact on students and student achievement
  • Leadership in the school, district and community
  • Innovative and creative instructional practice that impact all students
  • Collaborative efforts with fellow educators, parents, families and the community

Nominate an Educator

Know an incredible educator? Work with an awesome teacher? Nominate them for MREA’s Educator of Excellence Award. Nominations close January 31.

Nominate an Educator

Meet the 2022 Educators of Excellence

  • Jenny Maras // Morris Area School District // South Central Zone // See her story
  • Jacob Johnson // Windom Area School District // South Zone // See his story
  • Dave Perry // Cloquet School District // North Central Zone // See his story
  • Courtney Skjerven // Thief River Falls School District // North Zone // See his story