MREA is pleased to announce that 11 individuals have applied for open positions on its 2018 Board of Directors. Each of MREA’s four membership zones has at least one open position. The positions will run from 2018-2021. Find your zone here.

Vacancies and Candidates

North Zone (view zone map)

Administrator Representative (4-year term)

  • Tim Lutz, Superintendent, Kelliher Schools
  • Beth Vetter, Assistant Principal, East Grand Forks Schools

Teacher Representative (4-year term)

  • Kelly Berg, Teacher, East Grand Forks Schools
  • Beckie Campbell, Teacher, Bemidji Schools
  • William Floersheim, Teacher, Greenway Schools

View Candidate Statements for North Zone

North Central Zone (view zone map)

School Board Representative (4-year term)

  • Gary Gauldin, School Board, Park Rapids Schools
  • Patty Stangl, School Board, Pierz Schools

View Candidate Statements for North Central Zone

South Central Zone (view zone map)

Teacher Representative (4-year term)

  • Susan Knutson, Teacher, Eden Valley-Watkins Schools

View Candidate Statement for South Central Zone

South Zone (view zone map)

At-Large Representative (4-year term)

  • Patti Balacek, La Crescent
  • Matt Schultz, Lanesboro
  • Luisa Trapero, St. James

View Candidate Statements for South Zone

Candidates will be introduced at the MREA Annual Meeting on November 13, and ballots will be mailed late November to each full member district for the open positions in its zone. Administrator, school board, and teacher groups in each full member district will each have one ballot to cast their votes for open positions in their respective zones.