Fifteen individuals have applied for six seats that open January 1, 2024 on MREA’s Board of Directors. All four of MREA’s membership zones will have vacancies.

MREA members with voting privileges elect four representatives from their zone — teacher, school board member, administrator, and at-large — to the Board. Ballots and voting instructions will be emailed soon to voting-eligible members and must be submitted online by 11:59 pm December 31.

These candidates have applied for the vacant seats to represent their zones:

Vacancies and Candidates

North Zone (1 open seat)

School Board | 4-Year Term | 2024-2027

  • Jeff Radle, Lake Superior School District
  • Ryan Walseth, Thief River Falls School District

View North Zone candidate statements.

North Central Zone (2 open seats)

Administrator | 4-Year Term | 2024-2027

  • Jeff Drake, Fergus Falls School District
  • Tim Godfrey, Lake Park Audubon School District
  • Brad Johnson, McGregor School District
  • Kristie Sullivan, Breckenridge School District

Teacher | 3-Year Term 2024-2026

  • Sarah Bauck, Waubun-Ogema-White Earth School District

View North Central Zone candidate statements.

South Central Zone (1 open seat)

At-Large | 4-Year Term | 2024-2027

  • Jenna Fromm, Palmer Bus Service
  • Jennifer Maras, Morris School District
  • Patrick Walsh, Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa School District
  • Gwenn Wolters, South Central Service Cooperative

View South Central Zone candidate statements.

South Zone (2 open seats)

Administrator | 4-Year Term | 2024-2027

  • Mary Morem, Houston School District
  • Nels Onstad, Wabasha-Kellogg School District

 Teacher | 3-Year Term | 2024-2026

  • Craig Brenden, Waseca School District
  • Cynthia Gail, New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva School District

View South Zone candidate statements.

These candidates will be introduced at MREA’s 2023 Annual Member Meeting on December 5. Register here for the meeting.